design element

design element
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Society Members Only

Academy Promotion

design elementdesign element


ADRWeb Websites
List of Mediators in Raleigh, Carolina
Membership in the Society is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements, and to have established a solid reputation in their respective field.

Formal Eligibility Criteria:
  • Only Supreme Court certified Circuit-Civil mediators of at least 3 years standing are eligible.
  • An initial nomination is generally required from an existing member of the roster; else our Advisory Committee will be consulted on the inclusion of any new applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation/arbitration practice for a minimum of 3 years,
    and must declare that a minimum of 25% of their professional efforts are dedicated to mediation practice.
  • Applicants must have privately mediated/arbitrated at least 100 civil disputes, excluding pro bono,
    court appointed cases, or receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration work at least 30 days annually.
  • 3 attorney client references required on application (attorneys for whom neutral has mediated/arbitrated disputes in the preceding 3 months, excluding pro bono/court appt cases).
    Each will be contacted and questioned as to applicant's expertise and professionalism.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to include the following established civil mediators in our Member Roster:

design element Thomas M. Clare Raleigh
design element Virginia G. Adams Raleigh Adams Mediation
design element Patricia L. Holland Raleigh Attorney & DRC Certified Mediator
design element Mark W. Morris Raleigh Attorney / Mediator
design element Jacqueline R. Clare Raleigh Attorney and Certified Mediator
design element Collins Barwick Raleigh Barwick Mediation P.L.L.C.
design element Lacy M. Presnell III Raleigh Burns, Day & Presnell, P.A.
design element Reagan H. Weaver Raleigh Capitol Law Resolutions
design element James S. Schenck IV Raleigh Conner Gwyn Schenck PLLC
design element Richard T. Boyette Raleigh Cranfill Sumner & Hartzog LLP
design element Kate Deiter-Maradei Raleigh Deiter Mediation
design element Karen Britt Peeler Raleigh Karen Britt Peeler, Attorney and Mediator
design element Asa L. Bell Jr. Raleigh Law Offices of Asa Bell, Jr. PA
design element Robert A. Meynardie Raleigh Meynardie & Nanney, PLLC
design element Joseph T. Howell Raleigh Private Practice
design element Sidney S. Eagles Jr. Raleigh Smith MooreLeatherwood LLP
design element Barbara B. (Bonnie) Weyher Raleigh Yates, McLamb & Weyher, L. L. P.



View Complete NC Member Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  The North Carolina Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element